HIV Prevention and Testing > Do I Have HIV?

First time sex

(1/1)

Schoolboy1290:
Hi this is my first time having sex, I was curious. Had vaginal sex with a sex worker with condom on. I fingered her and then put on the condom, if any vaginal residues on my finger passed on the penis while i was putting on my condom, will there be risk of hiv?
During sex, her secretion is a lot, base penis and public were not covered, itís was wet with her secretion, After the sex, Condom was intact, removed it, penis head might have in direct contact with secretion at pubic area, will this be a risk as well?

She gave me quite a rough bj, not too sure conditions of her mouth.

Just turned 18, do help assess the risk. I was thinking if I used condom, i will be safe, but some saying condom not a guarantee, I will still get it eventho the condom not broken. Iím scared.

Jim Allen:
Hiya,

Fingering, receiving a blowjob, fluids touching the base of your penis or touching your penis after the intercourse whilst removing the condom isn't an HIV risk to you.

As for the intercourse, HIV can't transmit through an intact latex or polyurethane condom. If a condom fails during the act of intercourse it's obvious. There is no reason to be stressing or testing for HIV outside of the standard yearly routine as long as this obvious issue did not happen.

Here's what you need to know to avoid HIV infection:
Use condoms for anal or vaginal intercourse, correctly and consistently, every time, no exceptions. Consider talking to your healthcare provider about PrEP as an additional layer of HIV protection

Keep in mind that some sexual practices described as Ďsafeí in terms of HIV might still pose a risk for transmission of other STI's, so please do get tested regularly and at least yearly for STI's including but not limited to HIV and test more frequently if unprotected intercourse occurs