Off Topic Forums > Forums Gatherings

Monthly Virtual Gathering

(1/19) > >>

Jim Allen:
I am starting a new thread for the Monthly Virtual Gathering. Previous threads:
2022 https://forums.poz.com/index.php?topic=76315.0
2023 https://forums.poz.com/index.php?topic=76748.0

Purpose/Scope:
The Monthly Virtual Gathering is a social meeting open to anyone with HIV. Although we also talk about serious topics, including Living with HIV, this is primarily a social meeting, a chance to meet others living with HIV, catch up, talk about life, relax, joke and laugh.

Frequency:
This social meeting is held monthly and on Saturdays. The date of the upcoming meeting is posted in the thread below.

Meeting time: 
07:00 PDT
08:00 MDT
09:00 CDT 
10:00 EDT 
15:00 Ireland 
16:00 CEST 
16:00 CAT (Central Africa Time) 
19:30 IST 
00:00 ACT

Facilitator: Jim Allen & Leatherman

How to join?
Sign up by sending a (PM) private message to Jim. Once you have signed up, you will be sent email invites to the upcoming meetings. Video conferencing is through Google Meets; sharing your video feed is optional. 

There is also a bi-weekly peer support call: https://forums.poz.com/index.php?topic=77329.0

Jim Allen:
The next Monthly Virtual Gathering will be on Saturday, the 23rd of Sept.

Jim Allen:
An email with the invite for Saturday's meeting will be sent out later today. Let me know if you have not signed up but do want to join.

Jim Allen:
So an email invite has been sent out, I am looking forward to seeing you on Saturday.

POZ Virtual gathering, Saturday 23rd of Sept 2023

Meeting time: 
07:00 PDT
08:00 MDT
09:00 CDT 
10:00 EDT 
15:00 Ireland 
16:00 CEST 
16:00 CAT (Central Africa Time) 
19:30 IST 
00:00 ACT (Australia, Sunday, 24th Sept)

Jim Allen:
See you all in a few hours  :)

Navigation

[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

Go to full version