Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 17, 2024, 01:13:15 am

Login with username, password and session length

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 773516
  • Total Topics: 66380
  • Online Today: 305
  • Online Ever: 5484
  • (June 18, 2021, 11:15:29 pm)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 269
Total: 269

Author Topic: Truvada missed doses and possible exposure  (Read 9442 times)

Offline Lex

Truvada missed doses and possible exposure
« on: April 23, 2016, 03:05:04 pm »
I have scoured the internet for Truvada or HIV hotlines available 24hours or on weekends and it seems it’s been a bust so I’m hoping you guys can help me.  I apologize if this isn’t the right forum.

I am fairly new to anal sex and have found condoms to hurt me as a receptive partner even with lots of lube. Maybe from a lack of experience. I am not very sexually active but I decided to go to an infectious disease doctor to get put on truvada and I’ve been on it since February. I’ve been taking it daily up until very recently. I’ve had an issue with my pharmacy that caused a delay in getting my prescription so for about a week, I’ve been taking the pill every other day to try to extend my current bottle. I took a pill Wednesday night at bedtime and skipped Thursday night. Friday I got my 30 day refill so I am back on a daily schedule. Friday night, I had a sexual encounter with someone I have known briefly. We talked beforehand and he believed he was STD free. Since I don’t know him well, I asked him to wear a condom anyways but it was extremely painful. In the heat of the moment and knowing I'm on Truvada, I allowed him to go bareback. He ejaculated inside me. When he left, I went to take my bedtime medications, including Truvada, and it struck me how this was the first pill I’ve taken in 48 hours. This got me to thinking and I would like to ask advice: