Meds, Mind, Body & Benefits > Insurance, Benefits Programs & HIV

Re: Confidential patient services. Agent for pharmacy?

(1/3) > >>

cozmikcardigan:
Hey Guys
This topic was brought up about 6mo ago and I wanted to do a follow up on people's experience with Confidential Patient Services.

It's almost too good to be true. Anybody work with them before? Is it a scam?

thanks guys!

OneTampa:

--- Quote from: cozmikcardigan on March 19, 2013, 01:37:29 PM ---Hey Guys
This topic was brought up about 6mo ago and I wanted to do a follow up on people's experience with Confidential Patient Services.

http://confidentialpatient.com/index.php/component/content/frontpage

It's almost too good to be true. Anybody work with them before? Is it a scam?

thanks guys!

--- End quote ---

I have no experience with this entity or others like it.

I did, however, follow the link you provided.

A few things that gave me pause:

>Several sub-page links did not return information and only listed a message "Undergoing Maintenance".

>The link to apply and provide your personal information produced a form to complete, however--interesting.

>At the "Contact Us" link there is no physical address.  A physical address for such a company would be helpful to narrow a geographical location in order make an inquiry through the Better Business Bureau and/or other regulatory agency.

>The copyright insignia at the bottom of the main landing page has no year. This could mean an old phantom site or one that is not properly registered.

>I tried a google search on the company name which returned no useful results.

Bottom line, I would suggest caution.

Other Board Members may have a different take or more substantive experience with this sort of thing.

Take care.

Jeff G:
Hi Cosmik . I removed the link from you post because Im not comfortable with some things on the site you linked to .

Welcome to the forums .... An introduction would be nice . Are you HIV positive ?

leatherman: