Main Forums > Living With HIV

i am determined to untwigify myself.

(1/1)

Mouse:
yes yes I've made this commitment before but goddamnit, I am more determined now as I have a boyfriend who I am embarrassed to even let see me shirtless so I have convinced myself I need to work on being less..

erm.

.. scrawny.  :(

I've always been scrawny and I dont' know if I even have it in me much to actually look (what my definition is of) good. I'm not looking for unrealistic... whatever. just. I dunno. I need advice. I actually consider myself a pretty good weight now compared to when I was really underweight. I'm a bit under 120lbs (like 116 or 117) and I'm like 5'5". And I think that's pretty decent. so with exercising and things like that unlike a lot of people I'm not looking to LOSE any weight, but just.. i dunno. It's really damn hard to explain.

I walk a lot in my everyday life now. Which I've been told is very good. I walk almost everywhere. to school, back from school, to the store, to go to eat, to the park, to rent movies, blah blah blah. the only time im ever in a car now is when we have to go somewhere out of town.

and as a result I'm actually not that disappointed with my legs anymore. O.o;. basically! things of that nature. I have terribly embarrassing arms though and the rest of me resembles like a ten year old =( so please help me. I will give you a hug. =(

advice for diet and things lik ethat would be good too :3 if it'll help.

Eldon:
Hey Jaser,

First, I want you to remember that it is what is inside your heart that counts.

Second, you may want to figure out a healthy way to build your muscle mass. If you are not certain, you may want to check with your Doctor on some tips that you can use.

Third, after you have developed an action plan for your muscle mass, you will want to somehow work out a routine to get to the gym to work out with the free weights. If not, you can start with push-ups and sit-ups and work your way into it.