Meds, Mind, Body & Benefits > Mental Health & HIV

Adderall XR + Klonopine + Zoloft + Truvada + Kaletra

(1/1)

new2this:
Hi,

I was infected with HIV about 4 years ago..so far everything is great except for major anxiety, PTDS, and ADD--all symptoms that I had prior to being HIV positive. Shortly after being diagosed with HIV, my sibling died tragically (she was only 28), and I'm ill-equipped to handle the emotionally stress all of this has brought on, but I'm working on it.

I'm new to Adderall XR (2 months), but it has made a tremendous difference on my quality of life. However, the XR (extended release) goes through my body in about 4 hours, even though the literature claims it lasts 10 -12 hours.

Does anybody else have this problem?

I'm on 20 mg Adderall XR 3 times a day, plus about 1-4 Klonopine (1 mg) a day. I feel great--the best I've ever felt. Also, I take a low dose of Zoloft for the PTSD from my sister's death.

I'd appreciate hearing about somebody else's experiences with this scripts, please.

new2this:
b

pozattitude:
hi new....20mg XR X 3times a day...OMG...can you sleep?  I take it too...i am supposed to take 2X day but I usually only take it in the mornings before work...i can't sleep or eat on that stuff.

I also take Cymbalta for depression and my PN ( i love this stuff, it works really well for my PN).

When you take your Adderall do you take on an empty stomach or with food?... i notice that if I take it with food it does not work as well for me...so I take it with just my coffee first thing in the morning and eat breakfast about 1 hour later.

Rich

what a life:
I take the generic form of Adderall XR a little different but basically the same. I also take Prozac 40mg and welbutron 300mg. This all came about after I found out I was +hiv . They have all worked well for me so far.