HIV Prevention and Testing > Am I Infected?

Just A Quick Question ... (HIV?)

(1/1)

binary_10essee:
Well, my name is Matt, and this is my first time here. I'll explain why.

My best friend, of about 9 years now, has a gay brother. Okay, no problem whatsoever.

About 7-8 years ago, he "talked me into" having unprotected sex with him a couple of times. Nothing was done to me, except he gave me oral and I had him anal. I know nothing being done TO me prevents me from getting HIV or other STDs. I just wanted to mention that fact. I didn't like it (experimental, I guess -- ya know? =D). I am now married with a 10-month old daughter.

My wife was tested, as usual, during her pregnancy. My daughter was tested after birth, too. By tested, I mean tested for the usual (STDs, diabetes, the normal) like any pregnancy/birth. Everything came back great -- she did SO good through the pregnancy. And now my daughter is VERY healthy, too.

I've heard that HIV/AIDS has so many symptoms. But sometimes it can take a few years (so I've heard). I haven't had any sort of yeast infection-like symptoms, weakness, fatigue (other than from work), persistent and/or fever, diharreah (however it is spelled =P), or anything like that.

Just Friday morning (when I got home from work), I had several small "bite"-like marks on my right leg. Nowhere around my genitals or anything like that. I don't know if they're bug bites for sure, but we do have a few animals (cats actually), and they have quite a few fleas, which is where I think it came from.

They itch really bad. So I figured it was bug/flea bites. And I've just been curious due to the events in the past. Is there any chance I could be infected with anything -- well, a HIGH risk. I doubt it, myself. I'm not very worried. But I have been searching the web, and found this site. It seemed like a great place to ask. =)