Meds, Mind, Body & Benefits > Questions About Treatment & Side Effects

I'm getting through this thanks to everyone's advise and suggestions. THANKS

(1/1)

Sinsation:
Hello to all,

To those of you that have responded to my posts....thanks so much! It really has put me in a much better frame of mind since only joining this forum about a week ago. I'm very new to all of this since being diagnosed with (AIDS) CD4 105, VL 57,000 and I'm at 9%. Given that I was was diagnosed this past April I don't have the timeline that I've read about where some who are newly diagnosed having several years to wait until going on meds. I thought that maybe that would be the case for me. But it's not. So I'll be starting on my "cocktail" this week. I'm not sure why my numbers were what they were because I tested negative as of June of 05. Is this a "normal" occurrence? Another couple factors that may be the case but my doc won't confirm or deny the reason for my numbers are that I have Hep B. That possible could be one factor why my numbers are where they are. I also was getting strep infections all last year and i was taking Echinacea....aha!!! That also may be the reason for my low CD4 count. Although I'm not sure. But as most may feel starting on meds for the first time, I'm very anxious and scared. Although I do know I need the meds it's going to be a touch and go time for me in the next few weeks or so. Telling you all this is very cathartic for me. Just sometimes i feel so alone in all this. But thanks for being there guys. It sincerely has helped!! I will do my best to keep you posted with everything that is going on with me. I know we all have our battles in life and indeed it's not what we're given, it's how we deal with it. I've always had an optimist view on life and I have a saying that i find very simple and profound in my life and why i feel we're all here."Love, Learn, Laugh & Let Go". It's got me through some rough times in the past. I hope your days greet you with kind