Meds, Mind, Body & Benefits > Questions About Treatment & Side Effects

What is your mood about future drugs?

(1/3) > >>

dario:
I once said to my doctor: "you suggest me the right drugs to keep me alive for the next 10 years.  Meanwhile scientists and reasearches would have found a cure to clear the bug from all of us."  He just smiled and replied diplomatically: "it is not entirely impossible." 

I am asking this question because I am very new to this scene.  I've read and read many articles on the web. I guess many of you experienced this phase ....  Of course many sites on the web are pure trash (for example finding a 'cure' from frog skin toxins etc).  So I obviously prefer the professional sites (universities) and journals (journal of virology etc).  Then there are other sites like The Body and those of the pharmaceutical industry.

My doctor is cautiously optimistic.  BUT THIS TIME I WANT TO LEARN FROM POZ PEOPLE.  What is your mood? 

john:

Keep in mind I am newly diagnosed and  new to this club. However I cant help but believe with the new classes of drugs (Integrase, maturation inhibitors, Entry inhibitors) and the pipeline of new existing drugs. New cocktails will be more potent and less prone to resistance than previous regimens. Obviously I have no proof but I do believe this in my heart. Sooner or later Science will find the magic bullet that will cure or continually keep this virus at bay. In closing I am looking forward to watching all the new cocktails and improving numbers from all the fantastic people here.

John (soon to be over 200t) I hope....

jkinatl2: